Computing - National Qualifications
St. Andrew’s  & St. Bride’s High School St. Andrew's and St. Bride's High School Badge
Curriculum Curriculum
Deus Solum Sufficet - God Alone Suffices
Contact Details
St. Andrew's & St. Bride's High School Platthorn Drive East Kilbride G74 1NL
Phone: 01355 574110 Fax:  01355 574111 Email:  Email us Here Directions to School:  View Here

S4 Curriculum

National 4 and National 5 Computing Science are taught as a bi-level course.

The focus for both N4 and N5 are over two units.

  • Information Systems Design and Development
  • Software Design and Development

Each uni is followed by an SQA Unit Assessment at either N4 or N5 level.

N4 pupils will also need to complete an additonal Added Value Unit during class time in order to obtain a National 4 pass.
The Added Value Unit requires candidates to use skills learned across both units to complete two tasks.

National 5 pupils will be required to complete Courswork, the mark of which will count towards 40% of their final grade. They will then have an official SQA exam which will count towards 60% of their final grade. The Coursework will be completed in class time and is made up of tasks from both units.

Visit our wiki for further details on our
National 4/5 Computing Science course.
Revision PPT